Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-07-21 - 1:38 a.m.

Oh exciting news!

I sold my financially burdensome car last Friday. Car payment? Not for me motherfuckers!!!! The only car I drives, I owes.

The selling process wore me thin, WhatWithThe, many showings of the vehicle to jackasses who drove out just to waste my time and theirs. My favorite encounter unraveled in Dallas where a clusterfuck of a person (meaning an entire of cluster of fuck contained in a single individual) actually tried to talk me down because the car wasn�t the color he wanted. Funny true story�I posted 10 pictures of the car on autotrader along with a detailed description that started �Beautiful black roadster with tan interior.�

�Listen dude� he said to me �my wife loves maroon. It will cost $3000 to repaint the car for her, and I don�t see why that should come out of my end�.� He kept talking but I already started my engine. I don�t advocate shooting-the-bird, but that guy deserved an entire flock.

Last night my ex and I had a case of the make-outs. Hanging around an ex ultimately triggers a situation where I just feel more comfortable acting like a boyfriend. You just don�t know another way to be around each other. I have prepared a summary transcript of the evening.

Me �hello� (awkward)

Ex �hi� ( head down )

Me �what�s the latest gossip with all the people you know I don�t car about?�

Ex �(irrelevant)�

Me (she�s cute)

Ex � so what�s new with you.�

And then we made out, and it was good, and we were confused

Nothing really changed in our situation except the hormonal state, which though very persuasive, did not sway us to go beyond the make or go back on the decisions we made with clearer heads. I�ll be honest here. She was the more level of the two.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!