Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-10-20 - 11:03 p.m.

It�s 4pm. That�s less than 12 hours since I went to bed. Sam (Lee�s boyfriend) turned 31 last night and celebrated his birthday with his band on stage. Good band. Good music. Most of them are Aussies, like Sam. It kind of throws me to hear them all speak in a group. Come to think nearly every English speaking county was represented at the bar (Trophies). I met 3 Aussies, 1 Brit and an Irishman. The Irishman, Brez, eased me into the party. I hung out on the back porch with him and the bartender. Interestingly enough, the bartender was a former stunt cock in California. You would not know his work, he said. If you ever saw him it was strictly between the navel and the upper thigh�money shot.

On other fronts, I saw something that I must never forget. At the close of business, some Willy Nelson came on, and I watched, mouth agape, while two girls started two-stepping together. THIS WAS Extraordinarily HOT!!! The girls were not explicitly sexual, but they were in a pure virgin kind of way. And then as if the chow bell rang, competition quaffed through the bar. Girls grabbed their hottest friends and went to the dance floor to claim the glory of drunken male attention. God Bless Texas�sometimes.

The party moved to Lee�s place-this time Lee the guy not the girl- were libations continued and I discovered the genuine beauty of The Police on vinyl-thank to Lee the guy. Two things happened here that I enjoyed. First I saw a couple wrestle. Not for the remote or car keys but for pure pleasure. The spectacle now ranks in the most adorable memories of my life. You wanted to pick�em up and the eat�em.

In addition to good times and hilarity, I believe I was challenged to improv comedy a few time by Lee-girl- who is quite amazing at it. My condition left me a little behind, but I still manage to enjoy myself and make my contributions to the rather talented quips being passed round the room.

Second thing: so 3 Aussies at the party. Sam being one of them and needing to drive home played a little sobering up game with me. In short, he slapped me in the face, repeatedly. My job was to block the slaps-at least that�s how I played-which degenerate into and small bitchy slap fest. When the other Aussies arrived, one presumes beckoned by a chance at violence, things quickly escalated into a situation requiring a bit of outside moderation. Lee � this time the girl not the guy- jumped in grabbing Sam by the throat and yelled at him to �STOP IT!� That seemed like a tense moment for the couple. Anyway, Sam was soberer, and I was sad that the girly slap around stopped.

I went home and passed out�the end.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!