Get your own
 diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2004-09-15 - 1:00 a.m.

Sorry for the delay. Should keep better track of this for my one reader.

News:: I am applying to teach English in Japan. That�s right! If all goes to plan, soon I will ascend to near tallest person in a country (namely Japan). Hopefully this trip can increase my cultural sensitivity, but I am thinking it will probably just teach me how to eat disgusting textures and laugh with my hand over my mouth.

Comedy news:: none quit asking. I am not sure I�m funny, and it is hard to make any progress in a field that your only mandatory trait should be dogged resolve. Once upon a time my friend Pamela introduced the phase inferiority complex into my lexicon, and seriously dude, fuck that phrase. I officially wish it gone! Though it showed me greater insight into myself I find it making me impotent when before I might just have trudged on to a difficult success. A man with an already inward focused eye needs no more excuses to spend time on himself. � right that down (or cut and paste)

College news:: After an enlightening call to several branches of UT Austin I discovered that they will reemit me for another go at CS or possibly History. As a graduate in good standing, an application submitted before Dec 3 grants me a second shot. My BA can become a BS, and potential employers get something else to look at other than a CS student with average grades who did a fuck load of theatre.

This is a good fucking day! My lungs carry more air. My feet feel less weighted.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!